Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 

Latest News

19th Mar 2020
In room 2 today we were using our predicting and measuring skills with balance scales...
 
 
 
14th Mar 2020
In nurture, we played a game to help out concentration to begin with then completed...
 
 
 
13th Mar 2020
P4 enjoyed their visit to Dominos during the week! The pizzas were yummy 😋
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 31st March 2020
Financial capability week
Wednesday, 1st April 2020
P1 concert
Financial capability week
Thursday, 2nd April 2020
P1 concert
Financial capability week
Friday, 3rd April 2020
Financial capability week
Walking bus
Monday, 6th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 7th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 8th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Thursday, 9th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Friday, 10th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Saturday, 11th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Sunday, 12th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Monday, 13th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Tuesday, 14th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 15th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Thursday, 16th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Friday, 17th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Saturday, 18th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Sunday, 19th April 2020
Easter Holidays
Wednesday, 22nd April 2020
Earth Day
Saturday, 25th April 2020
SOS Event
 

Facebook

Twitter