Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School
Admissions Information 2021 Keep an eye on our website and Facebook page for upcoming arrangements for our alternative to Open Morning for 2021 admissions. 
open new window
pause
play

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 

Latest News

27th Nov 2020
Room 4 enjoyed taking their learning outdoors! We made clocks using hoops and chalk...
 
 
 
27th Nov 2020
This week in literacy room 2 have been looking at poetry. We have been solving riddles...
 
 
 
26th Nov 2020
Room 1 have been learning about the importance of keeping safe when online.  We...
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Saturday, 5th December 2020
Transfer test
Monday, 7th December 2020
Journey to Santa
Tuesday, 8th December 2020
Journey to Santa
Wednesday, 9th December 2020
Journey to Santa
Thursday, 10th December 2020
Journey to Santa
Friday, 11th December 2020
Journey to Santa
Saturday, 12th December 2020
Open morning 10am
Tuesday, 15th December 2020
Infant concert
Wednesday, 16th December 2020
Infant concert
Thursday, 17th December 2020
Carol service
Tuesday, 22nd December 2020
Christmas holidays
Wednesday, 23rd December 2020
Christmas holidays
Thursday, 24th December 2020
Christmas holidays
Friday, 25th December 2020
Christmas holidays
Saturday, 26th December 2020
Christmas holidays
Sunday, 27th December 2020
Christmas holidays
Monday, 28th December 2020
Christmas holidays
 

Facebook

Twitter