Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 

Latest News

 
14th Feb 2021
 
 
 
10th Feb 2021
This week we designed our own emojis to express how we are feeling during lockdown....
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Wednesday, 3rd March 2021
Fairtrade fortnight
Thursday, 4th March 2021
Fairtrade fortnight
World book day, world maths day
Friday, 5th March 2021
Fairtrade fortnight
Fair-trade tea for parents
Monday, 8th March 2021
Science week
Tuesday, 9th March 2021
Science week
Wednesday, 10th March 2021
Science week
Thursday, 11th March 2021
Science week
Friday, 12th March 2021
Science week
Science parent event
Wednesday, 17th March 2021
School closed
Tuesday, 23rd March 2021
Concert
Wednesday, 24th March 2021
Concert
Monday, 29th March 2021
Easter holidays
Tuesday, 30th March 2021
Easter holidays
Wednesday, 31st March 2021
Easter holidays
Thursday, 1st April 2021
Easter holidays
Friday, 2nd April 2021
Easter holidays
 

Facebook

Twitter