Access Keys:

 
 
Castledawson Primary School

Welcome

Thank you for visiting our website. We trust as you browse through the pages you will get an insight into life at Castledawson Primary School!   Our school is a special place full of learning, laughter and friendship where everyone is happy, feels safe and is valued. We are very proud of our school and promote positive relationships at all levels as we work in partnership with our pupils, parents, local community and governing body to provide the best opportunities and experiences for our children.   We are committed to ensuring that Castledawson PS is a centre for excellence, serving our children, their families and the community as best we can, making sure they achieve and succeed. We believe our children come first so they are at the centre of everything we do. We strive for high standards in teaching, learning and behaviour and are committed to ensuring that all our pupils reach their full potential. We enjoy the present, but look to the future - and aspire to equip our children with the skills, curiosity and resilience they need to continue learning throughout their lives.    Each of us want to ensure that life at Castledawson Primary is a happy and memorable one. Our children deserve the best from this school. Our duty is to provide it.     Please come and visit our school if you are interested in learning more about Castledawson PS. We look forward to meeting you!   Mrs Marina McCusker Principal

 

Inspection Report

Following our recent inspection in May 2016, our school was ranked as demonstrating a 'high level of capacity for sustained improvement.' We are very proud of this result. For more information please read the full ETI Inspection Report by clicking on the following link or by downloading the document....

 

Latest News

23rd Sep 2021
Today in Room 5 we celebrated European Language Day. The country we focused on this...
 
 
 
23rd Sep 2021
Room 4 had a blast today celebrating European Language Day. Our chosen country this...
 
 
 
23rd Sep 2021
For European Languages Day we were focussing on Italy 🌟 Children completed activities...
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 27th September 2021
School closed
Bike to school week
Tuesday, 28th September 2021
Bike to school week
Wednesday, 29th September 2021
Bike to school week
Thursday, 30th September 2021
Bike to school week
Friday, 1st October 2021
Bike to school week
Piano starts
Saturday, 9th October 2021
EU Code Week
Sunday, 10th October 2021
EU Code Week
Monday, 11th October 2021
EU Code Week
Tuesday, 12th October 2021
EU Code Week
Flu Vaccination
Wednesday, 13th October 2021
EU Code Week
Thursday, 14th October 2021
EU Code Week
Friday, 15th October 2021
EU Code Week
Saturday, 16th October 2021
EU Code Week
Sunday, 17th October 2021
EU Code Week
Monday, 18th October 2021
EU Code Week
Parent teacher meetings
Tuesday, 19th October 2021
EU Code Week
Parent teacher meetings
Wednesday, 20th October 2021
EU Code Week
Parent teacher meetings
Thursday, 21st October 2021
EU Code Week
Parent teacher meetings
Friday, 22nd October 2021
EU Code Week
Parent teacher meetings
Monday, 25th October 2021
Half Term Hols
 

Facebook

Twitter